Young Living DiGize

After having visitors 2 days ago I just had to share this but first:

What is Digize?

Digize is an essential oil blend made by Young Living. It contains tarragon, juniper, anise, ginger,fennel, patchouli, peppermint, lemongrass. So much oils which are used for centuries to relax your body but also your inside.

A couple of examples about some of the oils:

  • I personally love anise and drink warm milk every night with anise in it. It works great for me, it relaxes me and I have not much problems falling asleep. And I notice the difference when I am out of anise or out of milk.
  • Ancient Chinese medicine found beneficial uses for fennel, from congestion to conjunctivitis, to stimulate the appetite and increase the flow of breast milk. Essential oil of fennel provides upset stomach relief, and tea made from ground fennel seeds is believed to be good for snake bites, insect bites, food poisoning, and soothing a sore throat. (Information from Foodfacts)
  • Ginger is a common ingredient in Asian and Indian cuisine. However, ginger has been used for its medicinal properties for centuries among many cultures.Ginger has a long history of use for relieving digestive problems such as nausea, loss of appetite, motion sickness and pain. (Information from Medical News Today) I used it recently for my pony who foundered to take away the pain and it clearly made her feel better. We also love it in our food.
  • This is what Wikipedia had to tell about Juniper: “Some Indigenous people’s, such as the Dineh, have traditionally used juniper to treat diabetes.Animal studies have shown that treatment with juniper may retard the development of streptozotocin-induced diabetes in mice. Native Americans have also used juniper berries as a female contraceptive.The 17th Century herbalist physician Nicholas Culpeper recommended the ripened berries for conditions such as asthma and sciatica, as well as to speed childbirth.”

For me this relaxing blend works great when I feel nauseated or just plain sick in my stomach or intestines. I use a couple of drops, apply them topically on my stomach with some carrier oil and I soon will feel a lot better. No gravol needed.

We had some visitors over and one of them was not feeling well. Stopped taking part of the conversation and trying not to throw up. I suggested to apply some DiGize and she was open to it to try it out. After 10 minutes she clearly felt better and was talking (a lot) again. I just love my oils.

Unfortunately a lot of people don’t believe in oils and will, in this case, grab for the gravol. Why would you not try out some alternative options? For me it is a great way to use some more natural products which are only better for my health.

I believe essential oils work. For me it is just a healthier choice. 

The only thing is that you have to try it and see what difference it makes for you? You will only gain and not lose your health back a bit.

Email: info@whyoils.ca / Facebook WhyOilsCanada / Website:www.whyoils.ca

Leave a Reply

