Hormones

My entire life I have had these monthly problems caused by hormones. For me they are working too good for my body. I know exactly when everything down south is happening. The entire cycle I can follow by paying attention to my moods and my desire for certain food types.

At the end of the month I don’t leave the house for two days and after these two days I need almost a week to get my energy back. In the Netherlands they sell a little jar filled with “appelstroop”. It’s filled with molasses and apple, fulfils my need for sugar and is loaded with the so needed iron I am short on. together with spinach and liver (love that with onions and bacon) I am back to “normal” really fast.

While iron is better absorbed from heme (meat) sources, non-heme (plant) iron is better regulated causing less damage to the body. High iron foods include clams,liver, sunflower seeds, nuts, beef, lamb, beans, whole grains, dark leafy greens (spinach), dark chocolate, and tofu.
Nowadays I also add an oil blend to my regime and I sometimes wonder why I didn’t discovered it 20 years ago. The name of this blend is Dragon Time. Yes the name says enough.
It is a blend of calming and soothing essential oils, including clary sage, which contains natural phytoestrogens – the perfect choice for women’s emotions during special times and needs. Its balancing properties make it a perfect choice for supporting normal, healthy emotions during the female monthly cycle. Dragon Time is recommended for young and mature women. (source Young Living)
It contains the oils:

  • Clary sage
  • Fennel
  • Lavender
  • Marjoram
  • Yarrow
  • Jasmine

For me it takes away the cramps and my body relaxes and recovers just faster and better than before.

So if you have the same problems: bring in the Dragon Time and get rid of the dragon.

 

Leave a comment